June 30, 2022

Over The Limit Entertainment

Top Stories, World News, Daily News Updates

Sugababes confirms first UK headline tour in more than 20 years

3 min read

Please enable JavaScript to view this video, and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports
Supports HTML5 video

Sugababes brings the naughty nostalgia news we’ve all been waiting for and confirms they’re back after more than 20 years.

The original trio, Keisha Buchanan, Siobhan Donaghy and Mutya Buena, revealed on Thursday that they will embark on a 17-date tour across the country, saying they have ‘come full circle’.

Speaking to Philip Schofield and Holly Willoughby on This Morning, the group talked about getting back together again, before performing on stage at Glastonbury this Friday.

They will then begin their headline tour for the first time in more than two decades, as they announced: ‘We are so excited to come full circle and announce our very own UK tour.’

First formed in 1998, the trio will perform for fans across the country in October and November.

He has six number one singles and has produced classic hits such as Overload, Freak Like Me and Run for Cover.


Sugabab is back! (Picture: Rex)

Speaking about how young they were when they started, Siobhan, who joined the group aged 13 and is now 38, said: ‘Obviously there was a lot of scrutiny We were three awkward teens and we didn’t go to stage school or anything. Like that and we’re still not media trained as you can probably tell, but you’re really hard on yourself and this time it’s very different, we’re just so much more relaxed.’

Mutya, 37, said: ‘People didn’t know how small we were, people thought we were big!’

The trio formed in 1998 (Picture: David Tong / Getty Images)

Keisha, 37, also recalled her time on stage, saying: ‘We were fighting for the name [Sugababes] And legally we wanted it back. It was really important to us because we came to terms with it when we were kids, but we stayed together and it really is who we are and we’re glad we got it back… and here’s why Everything we do now means a lot more.’

Making their comeback, the trio will perform for fans across the country in October and November. (Picture: CAN Nguyen / REX / Shutterstock)

Speaking about her upcoming tour, for which ticket sales will begin on July 1, Keisha said: ‘We’re very excited and already brainstorming, and we have an amazing band … now Look at us, we’re doing it!’

The Sugababes have six number one singles and have produced classic hits such as Overload, Freak Like Me and Run for Cover (Picture: Richard Young / Shutterstock)

Keisha, Siobham and Mutaya were the original Sugabeb trio, having been redesignated over the years as Siobhan in 2001 and were replaced by Heidi Range, with Mutya leaving in 2005 and being replaced by Amele Berabah and Keisha in 2009. was left in, he was replaced by Jade Evan.

The new members stopped making music in 2011, and when the original trio reunited to create new music in 2012, they reformed under the name Mutya Keisha Siobhan, before gaining legal rights to their group’s name in 2019.

This morning airs on ITV from 10am on weekdays.

Got a story?

If you have any celebrity stories, videos or photos, contact the Metro.co.uk Entertainment team by emailing us at [email protected], calling 020 3615 2145 or visiting our Submit Stuff page. Love to hear from you.

MORE: Laura Tobin red-faced after repeatedly confusing Adil Ray with singer Ald Jones on Good Morning Britain

MORE: Philip Schofield and Holly Willoughby shocked to hear couple’s ‘noisy sex’ session

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.